2011 Oscar Nominations – My Reviews

To better keep track of which Oscar nominated films I’ve seen, and my thoughts on them, I’m creating this post. Any film that is unlinked is unseen by me. Keep in mind, though, if trying to predict the winners, I’m often on a different page than the Academy.

Best Motion Picture of the Year

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role

Best Achievement in Directing

Best Writing, Screenplay Written Directly for the Screen

Best Writing, Screenplay Based on Material Previously Produced or Published

Best Animated Feature Film of the Year

  • How to Train Your Dragon
  • L’illusionniste
  • Toy Story 3

Best Foreign Language Film of the Year

  • Biutiful
  • Kynodontas
  • Haevnen
  • Incendies
  • Hors-la-loi

Best Achievement in Cinematograhy

Best Achievement in Editing

Best Achievement in Art Direction

Best Achievement in Costume Design

Best Achievement in Makeup

Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures, Original Score

Best Achievement in Music Written for Motions Pictures, Original Song

Best Achievement in Sound Mixing

Best Achievement in Sound Editing

Best Achievement in Visual Effects

Best Documentary, Features

  • Exit Through the Gift Shop
  • GasLand
  • Inside Job
  • Restrepo
  • Waste Land

Best Documentary, Short Subject

  • Killing in the Name
  • Poster Girl
  • Strangers No More
  • Sun Come Up
  • The Warriors of Qiugang

Best Short Film, Animated

  • Day & Night – seen this, but don’t have a review
  • The Gruffalo
  • Let’s Pollute
  • The Lost Thing
  • Madagascar, carnet de voyage

Best Short Film, Live Action

  • The Confession
  • The Crush
  • God of Love
  • Na Wewe
  • Wish 143
3 Responses to “2011 Oscar Nominations – My Reviews”

  1. I’m curious what you think about Dogtooth (the Greek foreign film selection) when you get around to seeing it. I just wrote a review… I was quite impressed.

    • I’ve heard of that, but everything I’ve heard leads me to believe the content might be too much for me. I have heard it’s a really good and well-made film though. Didn’t look up any of the foreign language films and didn’t see it was one of the ones nominated. Interesting. Will check out your review.

  2. […] 2011 Oscar Nominations – My Reviews « Det här inlägget postades i Okategoriserade och har märkts med etiketterna better-keep, […]

Leave a Reply

