American Psycho (Harron, 2000)

American Psycho (Mary Harron, 2000)

I picked this one out for the wife and I to watch on Halloween. Turns out, it’s not actually a scary movie, but a dark comedy instead. This movie is definitely not my ‘thing’, but I found myself rather entertained by much of the humor. This man is just so very strange, I couldn’t help but wonder what in the world he was going to do next. Cinematically, this movie did nothing for me. But hearing a Wall Street psychopath discuss 80s pop music while preparing for his next violent act is still strangely entertaining.  6.5/10

american psycho

Leave a Reply

